Meet Our Leadership Team

 

Meet just some of the committed people who serve at Riverton Christian Church. If you would like to know more about these and others who serve the Lord here, call the church office at 217-629-9443 or e-mail at office@rivertoncc.org.

Brian Atwell

Pastor

Brian serves as pastor of the church. He and his wife Mary have two children and have served in various capacities. Brian has a Bachelor of Arts degree from Lincoln Christian University focused in ministry studies and Most recently worked as a … more

Cell Phone: 217-414-3877
Office Phone: 217-629-9443
  Email: brian.atwell@rivertoncc.org


Nick Sutton

Associate Pastor

Nick and his wife Erica are raising four children as Nick continues his studies at Lincoln Christian University in the ministry. Nick serves as associate pastor and finds fulfillment in helping others. He also finds peace in artistic painting, … more

Cell Phone: 217-503-3038
Office Phone:217-629-9443
  Email: nick.sutton@rivertoncc.org


Neil Ferris

Worship and Creative Arts Pastor

Neil is finishing his college degree online from Liberty University in Worship Studies. Neil currently lives with his family and has five younger siblings, two of which are adopted from China, and parents who have been involved in ministry for … more

Cell Phone: 812-449-5014
Office Phone:217-629-9443
  Email: neil.ferris@rivertoncc.org


Erik Hanson

elder

Erik Hanson currently serves as Chairman of the Elders at Riverton Christian Church. He began attending RCC in 1993. Married in the church, his wife Lori and Erik now have two children, Jack 18 and Emma 12. Erik is active in Sunday morning … more

Cell Phone: 217-891-2004
Email: ehanson1969@comcast.net


Mike Klebe

elder

Mike is a lifelong believer and currently serves a key role as elder and follower of Christ Jesus. He and Julie, his wife of 37 years, have two married daughters. His B.S and M.S. are from the Montana College of Mineral Science and Technology … more

Cell Phone: 217-622-8807
Email: meklebe@hotmail.com


Robert Mueller

elder

Rob and his wife Angela share love with their beautiful daughter Faith. Growing up in a family with five siblings taught Rob how to share, play baseball and basketball, and enjoy the great outdoors. After high school in Ironton, MO, Rob went … more

Cell Phone: (217) 899-4602
Email: mueller.robert.e@gmail.com


Cindy Moore

Office Manager

Cindy has been the office manager at RCC since 2001. Prior to that time, she served as secretary to Riverton Christian Academy, the school ministry of RCC. She has a background in the music industry. Cindy is married to Mike and together they … more

Cell Phone:217-899-9760
Office Phone: 271-629-9443
 Email: office@rivertoncc.org